Health & Beauty

Tropic Beauty Party

Evening all!

Last weekend my very talented friend & nail tech hosted a Tropic beauty party, as her sister has recently become an ambassador.

I’ve heard a lot about Tropic recently & I knew a little bit about them but not a lot. So I was very intrigued to learn more and see what the hype is all about.

Tropic 4.PNGTropic Skincare is a beauty brand founded by Susie Ma, who started her journey at just 15 years old in 2004. In 2011 Lord Alan Sugar took notice of her after she appeared on the apprentice and he became a 50/50 partner. This skincare brand is just about as natural as you can get. They do not test on animals, they are cruelty free, gluten free, suitable for vegans, they do not contain toxic chemicals like some drug store brands may do. They are even free of bees wax/ honey because you know.. we need to save those bees.

I see a lot of sales things around now-a-days; Juice Plus, Herbalife, Younique etc, but I genuinely see tropic as something you physically cannot purchase on the high street. It’s not putting toxins into your body to get some unrealistic result. It is pure and natural ingredients Tropic 2to help you and your skin live a healthy life.

The first thing we were shown was Tropic’s staple product. The Body Smooth. Now this made my skin feel bloody glorious when you rinsed it off! This was the product that started Susie Ma’s journey. At just 15 she made 50 jars, went on down to Greenwich Market in London and sold the whole lot. Pretty impressive huh!

They have all sorts of things, varying from face masks, shower gels, foot treatments, makeup. You name it, they probably do it!

To me, the brand does seem a little bit on the expensive side but not because it’s not worth it, as it really is quite good! Just hear me out… any skin care is expensive to me, because I’m one of those awful humans that uses makeup wipes instead of cleansing… I know, I’m sorry! I do think the products are fantastic, but from going to £0 to £16 for a cleanser, or £54 for the full ABC Skincare collection. I just don’t know if I can do it.

I would really like to buy some products but I am a bit short on the ££££ this month as I had a couple of extra expenditures last month and I already have a haircut & massage booked in for March so that takes a chunk of my “treat yo’self” money. But maybe next month if I can figure out which item I’d like to purchase first!

Have you used Tropic Skincare? What are your fave products, any recommendations?

LJ xo
Tropic 4

 

Leave a comment